Lists allow you to collect interesting companies and contacts to work on at a later stage. When you're done, you can search and select inside of your lists, export all items on a list at once, or remove items from a list if they are no longer relevant. This article will show you how to use the lists.
This article covers:
Add data to a list
To add data to a list, be it companies or contacts, the process is similar. Once you've found interesting companies or contacts and selected them in your search results, click on the Add to list button to get started.
In the pop-up, select an existing list or create a new list on the spot to add the data to. If you create a new list, you can choose whether you want the list to be visible to your entire team, or just to you. This can be changed afterward.
Remove data from a list
Is a company or contact no longer relevant? Then you can remove them from a list. Select the data, and click on the Remove from list button. Note that this will remove the data from all lists that you have access to.
Search inside of your lists
Did you know that you can now apply filters inside of your lists? This allows you to narrow down your lists even better before exporting them. First, select the list you wish to search through:
Once you selected a list (in the example below, my list is called 'Car-related'), you can apply filters just like in regular search results.
Edit or delete lists
You can always change the name or visibility of a list, or delete it, by navigating to the Lists page and using the settings button, as shown in the screenshot below. Note that you can only edit or delete lists created by you.
'Private' vs 'Team' lists
You can save lists either as 'private', so it is only visible to you, or as 'team', so it's visible to the entire team. You get to choose this when you save a new list, and you can change these settings at any time when you edit a list.
Note that these 2 sharing types are saved separately in your Lists overview. Lists that are only visible to you are saved in 'Private lists', whereas lists visible to the whole team are saved under 'Team lists':